Level I: Sacred Scriptures

Level I: Sacred Scriptures 2016-12-21T12:21:15+00:00


Level I: Sacred Scriptures Courses

Level I studies will include six courses based in the Sacred Scriptures where a catechist must learn the main topics of the Sacred Scriptures in the light of Christian Catholic mentality presented in your course syllabus. There will be two bibles as main materials for this study: The Catholic Study Bible, 3rd edition – New American Bible revised edition for English speakers and Biblia Latinoamerica for Spanish speakers (any edition but preference edicion revisada 2005.)

  1. Pentateuch and Historical books – preview syllabus
  2. Prophetic and Wisdom books
  3. Gospels
  4. Pauline Epistles
  5. Catholics Epistles
  6. Other NT books